[Epic] Warlock Titan

To give you a sense of how long this has taken, I honestly can’t remember when I purchased my Warlock Titan. I’d like to say that this is due to hours spent perfecting every nuance and detail, but sadly it’s actually that he’s sat on my bookcase half-painted :P Happily, I finally found the inspiration to finish him, and he became my painting project for last week. So here he is in all his glory!

DSCF0973DSCF0975I painted the model mainly in wraithbone – it keeps with the ‘theme’ of my force (that the higher ranking model, the more wraithbone it is) and helps him to stand out from my Phantom Titans, who are mostly purple. In case you’re wondering, he was based in P3 Hammerfall Khaki over an Army Painter black spray undercoat, which was then liberally washed with Fleshtone Shade from Vallejo. This was then finished with a light all-over drybrush of Dheneb Stone, ensuring that some of the base and wash showed through in places as well as in the crevices. I’m happy with this technique for my wraithbone – the flesh wash helps to give it that ‘living’ appearance, and it looks nice without taking too long.

I can’t offer any views on the model in-game, as he’s never seen the table yet. Still, hopefully I’ll get a chance to play Epic sometime in the coming months, so will let you know how he fares.

As always, thank you for reading :)

Take care,

Ben

2 thoughts on “[Epic] Warlock Titan

Leave a Reply

