[LotOW] Scenery Sunday anyone?

Don’t worry, it’s not the start of a new series – I don’t make anywhere near enough scenery myself, so I’ll stick to Tactica Tuesday as the main regular series on my blog! However, I have been working on a Sheriff’s office for my Legends of the Old West posse (every Sheriff needs an office), which I’ve finished assembling and throught I’d share. The model itself is a Perry Miniatures model (yep, I remember when they worked for GW!), embellished a bit with matchsticks to increase the height and add some guard railings to the area I envision as holding cells. Going to paint those windows in plain steel to keep the varmints in!

IMGP0605

The Sheriff’s office.

The front of the office, with matchsticks to raise it up a bit and resemble the boardwalk.

The front of the office, with matchsticks to raise it up a bit and resemble the boardwalk.

The side of the office, showing the handrail I added.

The side of the office, showing the handrail I added.

I’ll be putting up a group shot of my finished posse of lawmen this week, and I’m literally brushstrokes awway from finishing my real-life legends of the Earps, ‘Doc’ Holliday and Pat Garrett! Expect to see them soon (even if, from the hire cost, I doubt I’ll be including them in my posse anytime soon!).

Take care,

Ben

4 thoughts on “[LotOW] Scenery Sunday anyone?

  1. Hey Ben! This is year’s old, but I’ve just got into LotOW myself, and found your great blog. The building featured in this article, where did you find it? I’ve looked on the Perry’s site and couldn’t see it?

      • Hi Ben, that’s ace, thanks! I ordered a tonne of stuff from TTCombat for LotOW, but this building would look great next to them :) Cheers matey, and hopefully see you’re blog back again one day! Josh

      • No problem :) I love the TTCombat stuff, it’s fantastic! Unfortunately some of my old Legends group of friends have moved away and it ran out of steam, but I would like to play it again some day.

Leave a Reply

