Work, big Malifaux news and a lack of pictures

Wow, I’ve just realised it’s been a while since I updated. Sorry about that – things have suddenly turned busy in my life. Work is absolutely hectic right now, and if I’m honest my few free evenings are usually spent collapsed on the sofa playing Team Fortress 2 (if you want a game, my Steam username is Forgotmytea) rather than working my way through the veritable mountain of unpainted models I’ve got.

On a brighter note, I’m now an official Malifaux Henchman! This is great news, and I’ve already run my first demo event, which went pretty well. I’m planning another one in the next couple of weeks when I get a free day, so if you’re in the Lancaster area or know someone who is please spread the word, would be great to have a good turnout :) I’ll put details up here when a date is set so you can share and the like.

Other than that, it’s been the usual gaming really. Played a game of Malifaux that nearly ended in a victory until it went to turn seven for a draw, played a game of Epic which ended in a 2-1 loss to me, and played quite a few Necromunda games with a new gang, this time a Genestealer cult.

I’m currently working on painting up some (more) Witchling Stalkers, and completing my collection of objective markers for all of the Strategies in Malifaux – I’ll put pictures up as soon as I can! :)

Right now it;s 20 past 12, so I’d better sign off for the night. I promise I’ll do a proper post soon!

Ben

One thought on “Work, big Malifaux news and a lack of pictures

Leave a Reply

